This Week’s New Band: Elephant Parade

Yet again, I find myself apologising for a dire amount of writing. This week I have a valid reason: I had to revise for an exam. Luckily, the exam has been dealt with and I can get back to writing. That is until I think up another excuse to distract everyone from my writer’s block.

This week’s new band is called Elephant Parade. They are an indie-pop duo (Estelle and Ido) from New York and have been kicking around since 2005. I stumbled upon them while searching through Slow Club tracks on YouTube. The first song I heard was ‘Goodbye’; 1:33 minutes of simplistic beauty. Right from the start, I was entranced by the minimalist synths and Estelle’s delicate vocals. In most of the songs I have heard, their voices are almost a murmur; there is a peacefulness to them that is not normally found in the music I listen to.

2 thoughts on “This Week’s New Band: Elephant Parade

  1. Thank goodness I don’t have to do exams any more! Good luck with it…

    Haven’t looked at the video yet but you’ve intrigued me. Will click on it now. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

